Quantcast
Art News
 Damien Hirst,Jeff Koons,Future Generation Art Prize
Damien Hirst  Jeff Koons Live Russian Broadcast - ArtLyst Article image

Damien Hirst Jeff Koons Live Russian Broadcast

06-02-2012
 
Bookmark and Share

Future Generation Art Prize Live Press Conference Today

The Future Generation Art Prize established by the Victor Pinchuk Foundation is a worldwide contemporary art prize to discover, recognize and give long-term support to a future generation of artists. The Prize will be a major contribution to the open participation of younger artists in the dynamic cultural development of societies in global transition.

The Prize is an innovative new international award for artists up to 35 years of age, investing in the artistic development and new production of works. Awarded through a competition, judged by a distinguished jury, the Prize is founded on the idea of generosity, a network of outstanding patron artists and institutional partners, and a highly democratic application procedure.

Organized by the PinchukArtCentre, an exhibition of 21 shortlisted artists in October 2010 gives the opportunity to discover a future generation.

Future Generation Art Prize 2012 Launch Press Conference will be streamed live on 6 February at  3:45 GMT
The Victor Pinchuk Foundation invites you to a live-streamed press conference to launch the second edition of the Future Generation Art Prize.

Speakers will include: Victor Pinchuk, Chairman of the Board of the Future Generation Art Prize; Eckhard Schneider, General Director, PinchukArtCentre; Richard Armstrong, Director, Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation; Nicholas Serota, Director, Tate;

Damien Hirst; Mentor Artist, Future Generation Art Prize; Jeff Koons, Mentor Artist, Future Generation Art Prize; Cinthia Marcelle, Winner of the Future Generation Art Prize 2010.

Moderator: Anna Somers Cocks, Founding Editor of The Art Newspaper.

The Future Generation Art Prize 2012 is the second edition of the first global prize for emerging artists up to 35 years of age, awarded through a democratic competition judged by a distinguished jury.

The press conference will be streamed live from Kyiv, Ukraine on Monday, 6 February 2012 at:

Watch Live Conference Here   www.futuregenerationartprize.org

Times:


London, UK at 3:45 pm   

Kyiv, Ukraine at 5:45 pm
New York (US) at 10:45 am        

Sao Paulo (Brazil) at 1:45 pm
Los Angeles (US) 7:45 am
Beijing (China) 11:45 pm
Tokyo (Japan) 12:45 am
Sydney (Australia) 2:45 am


Subscribe to our weekly newsletter

* indicates required

Email Format

View previous campaigns.

Artlyst Quiz
Advertise with Artlyst

TWITTER FEED

ICA
Canvas Bar
Camden Arts Centre
Art Below
Guardian Select
Button Advertise
Top 10 Exhibitions
Top 10 Emerging Exhibitions