Art Statements Art Basel 2010 Selected Artists


Art Statements at Art Basel 16-20 June 2010 is by far the most exciting and innovative section of the fair. It spotlights solo projects by young artists selected by the Art Basel Committee from more than 300 applications, this year’s participating artists (26 in total)  come from 17 different countries.  The Art Statements sector has promoted young artists for over 10 years offering  a special platform which showcases them to an international audience of curators, collectors and art critics. Many previous participating artists have been awarded major exhibitions as a result of being discovered at Art Statements. All projects on show will be created especially for Art 41 Basel.

The participating artists come from Brazil, Canada, China, the Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, and the United States. 

Arataniurano (Tokyo): Takahiro Iwasaki, born 1975

A Gentil Carioca (Rio de Janeiro): Maria Nepomuceno, born 1976

Miguel Abreu Gallery (New York): Sam Lewitt, born 1981

Galerie Balice Hertling (Paris): Kerstin Brätsch, born 1976

Laura Bartlett Gallery (London): Elizabeth McAlpine, born 1973

Boers-Li Gallery (Beijing): Yang Xinguang, born 1980

Chatterjee & Lal (Mumbai): Nikhil Chopra, born 1974

Cortex Athletico (Bordeaux): Benoît Maire, born 1978

Ellen de Bruijne Projects (Amsterdam): Lara Almarcegui, born 1972

Dépendance (Bruxelles): Benjamin Saurer, born 1977

Freymond-Guth & Co, Fine Arts (Zürich): Dani Gal, born 1975

Hollybush Gardens (London): Claire Hooper, born 1978

Hunt Kastner Artworks (Prague): Eva Kotatkova, born 1982

Galerie Iris Kadel (Karlsruhe): Adrian Williams, born 1974

Galerie Kamm (Berlin): Michelle Di Menna, born 1980

David Kordansky Gallery (Los Angeles): Rashid Johnson, born 1977

Michael Lett (Newton / Aukland): Sriwhana Spong, born 1979

Lullin + Ferrari (Zürich): Edit Oderbolz, born 1966

Proyectos Monclova (México): Nina Beier, born 1975

Monitor (Roma): Francesco Arena, born 1978

Neue Alte Brücke (Frankfurt am Main): Simon Fujiwara, born 1982

ProjecteSD (Barcelona): Iñaki Bonillas, born 1981

Rokeby (London): Bettina Buck, born 1974

Gallery SKE (Bangalore): Sreshta Premnath, born 1979

T293 (Napoli): Patrizio Di Massimo, born 1983

Sassa Trülzsch (Berlin): Dieter Detzner, born 1970

Related Posts

Artic Biennale
Open Source Salon with Hauser and Wirth - A new monthly discussion group
Advertise your next show on Artlyst from £200 per week