The Jarman Award 2013

Film London and Channel 4 in association with the Whitechapel Gallery are excited to announce a national tour of the stellar line up of 10 UK-based shortlisted artists for the prestigious Film London Jarman Award’s sixth year, comprising Ed Atkins, Beatrice GibsonEmma Hart, Rachel MacleanUriel OrlowCharlotte Prodger, Hannah SawtellGrace SchwindtJohn Smithand Jessica Warboys, to run from until 3 November. 

This is an especially important year for the Award as it immediately precedes the 20th year commemorations in 2014 of Derek Jarman’s death, which will include the publication of new books and see the artist and his work celebrated through a number of exhibitions and screening programmes nationwide.

Launched in 2008, the Film London Jarman Award gives recognition and support to artists working with the moving image and whose work resists conventional definition, encompassing innovation and excellence. The Award is inspired by visionary avant-garde filmmaker Derek Jarman, one of the most esteemed and controversial artists of the late 20th Century.

More info here:

Related Posts

Rainsongs, the new book by Sue Hubbard, out now
Claudio Crismani in concert - 25 January 2018, 6:30pm / St Stephen Walbrook
Open Source Salon with Hauser and Wirth - A new monthly discussion group
Advertise your next show on Artlyst from £200 per week