15 November 2018


Cerith Wyn Evans Wins The Second Hepworth Prize For Sculpture

Cerith Wyn Evans has won The Hepworth Prize For Sculpture now in its second edition. This year’s shortlisted artists were Michael Dean, Mona Hatoum, Phillip Lai, Magali Reus and Cerith Wyn Evans. Each artist created a new work for display in the exhibition.

18 November 2016


Turner Prize Nominated Helen Marten Awarded Inaugural Hepworth Prize for Sculpture

This is a big year for the British artist Helen Marten. Not only has she been nominated for the 2016 Turner Prize but she has been awarded the inaugural Hepworth Prize for Sculpture.

25 October 2016

Hepworth Prize For Sculpture: Conceptual, Kinetic, Buoyant And Poetic

Finally, the UK has a sculpture prize – The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture – at The Hepworth, Wakefield. The prize has been created to celebrate the Gallery’s 5th anniversary and is named after one of the country’s most celebrated sculptors: Barbara Hepworth.

21 March 2016


Hepworth Prize for Sculpture Announces Names Of Four Artists Shortlisted

“Sculpture communicates an immediate sense of life – you can feel the pulse of it” – Barbara Hepworth (1959) Hepworth Wakefield in West Yorkshire has announced the four shortlisted artists and judging panel for the UK’s first prize for sculpture. The four shortlisted artists are: Phyllida Barlow, Steven Claydon, Helen Marten, David Medalla  The £30,000 new biennial award, The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture will […]