Deutsche Borse Photography Foundation Prize 2017

The Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize is an annual exhibition and award of £30,000 presented at The Photographers’ Gallery, London (and subsequently to select venues). Originally established by the Gallery in 1996 as the UK’s first dedicated photography award, it continues to identify, debate and celebrate innovative and original photographic practice from across the world. 2017 marks the Prize’s 20-year anniversary.

Open to any living photographer and body of work (across any format or genre) produced and/or exhibited in Europe the previous year, the Prize rewards outstanding contribution towards the photographic medium and reflects the myriad ways photography engages with the world today.

The artists shortlisted for the Deutsche Börse Photography Foundation Prize 2017 are Sophie Calle, Dana Lixenberg, Awoiska van der Molen, and Taiyo Onorato and Nico Krebs. The winner will be announced at a special award ceremony during the exhibition.

Duration 03 March 2017 - 11 June 2017
Times Monday–Saturday: 10.00–18.00 Thursday: 10.00–20.00 during exhibitions
 Sunday: 11.00–18.00
Cost Exhibition Day Pass £4 (£2.50 Concession) Advance Online Booking £2.50 Free admission before 12.00 every day
Venue The Photographers' Gallery
Address 16 - 18 Ramillies Street, London, W1F 7LW
Contact 4402070879300 / /

Related Events

Jerry Kaye - Look good, feel good
Follow Artlyst on Instagram
Artlyst Benefit screen prints by Simon Patterson. Exclusive Editions
IAP • Fine Art - Christ Gollon Gimme Some Wine
Open Source Salon with Hauser and Wirth - A new monthly discussion group
Advertise your next show on Artlyst from £200 per week